Kanyakubj Brahmins

Meeting of Executive Body on 24.10.2010

Meeting of Executive Body of Kanyakubja Sabha was held at residence of Sri JK Tripathi on 24.10.10. Meeting was attended by almost all the members. The executives approved minutes of last meeting. Sri Upendra Misra, Secretary announced the list of students whom scholarships are to be given in Next Holi Milan Samaroh.

Dr DS Shukla, editor of 'Kanyakubj Vaani Magazine' placed list of applicant to be considered for giving bicycles.

Names of candidates for bicycles:-

  1. Prakriti Misra r/o Shuklaganj, Unnao
  2. Soma Bajpai r/o Arjunganj, Lucknow
  3. Suman Misra r/o Chhituapur, Lucknow
  4. Deepika Misra r/o Raja ji puram, Lucknow
  5. Pragya Misra r/o Snehnagar, Alambag, Lucknow
  6. Sneha Trivedi r/o Aishbag, Lucknow
  7. Neeharika Misra
  8. Amita Bajpai r/o Bhojpur, Lalganj, Raibareli

KANYAKUBJ VAANI PUTRA, Dr VK Misra, Eye Surgeon, donated Rs.5000/- for Scholarship. Dr RK Misra Orthopedic Surgeon has donated Rs.2500/- for scholarship in name of 'SONAL SMRITI SANSTHAN'. Dr Anurag Dixit, MD, In-charge Panch Karm Deptt., Sahara Hospital Lucknow has donated Rs 2100/- for scholarship. Kanyakubj community acknowledges & thanks to following members for their generosity. In the last, every one thanked the host Sri JK Tripathi for wonderful snacks & tea.

Next meeting will be held at residence of Dr RK Misra. Date of meeting will be intimated later.